New bank timings in Mumbai from today. Check changed time table

New bank timings in Mumbai from today. Check changed time table : NEW DELHI : To improve convenience and ease of banking for customers, the timings of all public sector banks have been changed in Mumbai and the rest of Mumbai from today. The new rules define banking hours based on whether the branch is located in a residential or commercial area. The timings in one particular area will be uniform all over the state.

For example, whether you are visiting a PSU bank branch in Mumbai’s residential area or in Pune’s residential area, the operating hours of all such banks will be the same.

So far, bank timings varied from one bank to another and from one branch to another. Most banks followed a 10 am to 5 pm work hour schedule and were open for the public till 3:30 pm.

New bank timings : In residential areas, the new banking hours are from 9 am to 4 pm while for customers the banking hours are from 9 am to 3 pm.

In commercial areas, banking hours are from 11 am to 6 pm but for customers the banks will close an hour early at 5 pm.

In all other areas, banks will now function from 10 am to 5 pm. For customers, these banks will shut doors at 4 pm.

These timings are applicable to all public sector banks like the State Bank of India (SBI), Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank, Canara Bank, Corporation Bank, etc.

Why the change in bank timings : The bank timing change process is part of reforms in PSBs under finance ministry’s Enhanced Access and Service Excellence Programme (EASE) 2.0.

See also  5 Advantages Of BitQT Bitcoin Trading Robot

The Indian Banks’ Association (IBA) had approved three time slots for customer banking hours for PSBs all over India. The timings were – 9 am to 3 pm, 10 am to 4 pm and 11 am to 5 pm.

In each state, the State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBCs) were asked to come with recommendations of uniform time slots after consultation with the leadership of different banks. While some states implemented it earlier, Maharashtra SLBC had recommended the implementation of uniform banking hours with effect from November 1.

State Bank of India working hours

sbi bank timings
sbi bank timings

The SBI remains closed on all Sundays and 2nd and 4th Saturdays of every month. Apart from these days, the corporate offices remain open from 10 AM to 4 PM. The bank functions of first, third and fifth Saturday.

Working hours of SBI on weekdays10 AM to 4 PM
Working hours on working Saturdays10 AM to 4 PM
sbi bank timings

What time does SBI open?

The State Bank of India opens at 10 AM every day on the weekdays. The bank only works on the first, third and fifth Saturday of the month. The bank follows the same opening time as the normal weekdays on a weekend. The bank does not work on even Saturdays and is closed on Sundays.

SBI Opening time10 AM
SBI Opening time

What time does SBI close?

All SBI offices remain open from 10 AM to 4 PM. The bank closes at 4 PM as per the working time even on the working weekends. Customers can visit the bank anytime between its working hours and can expect a smooth service from the bank.

See also  5 Best Ways to Buy Cryptocurrency in 2022
SBI Closing time4 PM
SBI Closing time

When do SBI employees take a lunch break?

The State Bank of India follows an official lunch schedule for its employees. The government employees start their lunch break around 1 to 2 PM every day at the same time together. The lunch timings may vary across the bank’s branches.

SBI Lunchtime1 to 2 PM
SBI Bank Lunch time

What is SBI’s NEFT Timing?

All the NEFT transactions of SBI branches take place in the half-hourly batches from 8 am to 7 pm on all days except on the given holidays. The bank operates on the same timings during the working Saturdays. The timings are provided by RBI and bank functions as per guidelines.

SBI NEFT timings on weekdays8 AM to 7 PM
SBI NEFT timings on working Saturdays8 AM to 7 PM
SBI NEFT timings

What are the State Bank of India’s RTGS Timings?

The RTGS timings for the governmental bank operate from 8 AM to 4:30 PM on Weekdays. The bank operates on the same timings during the working Saturdays. The timings are provided by RBI and bank functions as per guidelines.

SBI RTGS Timings on weekdays8 AM to 4:30 PM
SBI RTGS Timings on working Saturdays8 AM to 4:30 PM
SBI RTGS Timings

State Bank of India Holiday List 2020

January 26, 2020SundayRepublic Day
March 10, 2020TuesdayHoli
April 2, 2020ThursdayRam Navami
April 10, 2020FridayGood Friday
May 1, 2020WednesdayMay Day
May 7, 2020ThursdayBuddha Purnima
July 31, 2020FridayEid-ul-Fitr
August 11, 2020TuesdayJanmashtami
August 15, 2020SaturdayIndependence Day 
August 30, 2020SundayMuharram
October 2, 2020FridayGandhi Jayanti
October 26, 2020MondayDussehra /Vijaya Dashami
November 14, 2020SaturdayDiwali/Second Saturday
November 30, 2020MondayGuru Nanak’s Birthday
December 25, 2020FridayChristmas Day
Sbi Bank Holiday List 2020

Source : Newinr Thanks For Visiting this website any doubt you can comment below, you want to latest updates this type of useful information just follow on  Google News.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here